PRIME

Posted by on Aug 7, 2013 in Book Page, Prime

How do you stop a killer who isn’t real? William Bellow just couldn’t stay retired. The world’s greatest bug hunter almost lost his life five years ago inside the Net, but when the New London network asks for his help against a vicious new virus that is killing users, he can’t say no. There’s never been a bug hunter like Bellow. People say he’s the first of an entirely new species, one that can interact directly with the Net, the next step in human evolution. But Bellow has never battled a bug like this before, and maybe he’s past his prime. When he falls for a newborn sex clone of a Hollywood movie star, he starts to wonder if he’s in over his head. There’s something about Kara that drives him crazy, in all the right ways, but she’s a distraction he can’t afford. She’s young, she’s beautiful, and she just might get him killed. When Bellow goes underground and taps into a shadowy network of extremists who live off the grid, he uncovers a vast conspiracy that leads to the highest levels of Net society. Every step he takes leads him closer to uncovering a secret that threatens to tear him apart–and closer to a bug that will not stop until he’s dead. Kenyon’s fast-paced, twisting thriller tracks Bellow’s progress forward through the case and backward through his own questionable past. Scheduled for release in summer 2009, Prime is a must-read for fans of Richard K. Morgan, Neal Stephenson, and Philip K. Dick. Nate Kenyon has already proven himself a hell of a writer, but PRIME puts him on a whole new level. PRIME is sexy, two-fisted Future Noir that riffs off of present day questions of techno-ethics and still manages an emotional finale. Bravo! —Christopher Golden, Bram Stoker Award winning author of Baltimore, The Myth Hunters, and Wildwood Road Nate Kenyon really messes with your alphas in this one: a futuristic thriller with shocks, startling insights into the human mind, and surprising twists, it’s also deeply relevant to what’s happening in the world today.” —Tim Lebbon, Bram Stoker and British Fantasy Award-winning author of Dusk, Dawn, and The Island Read an Excerpt Read Reviews Buy...

Read More »